Roots- Cafe in the park

After a day at work I look forward to spend my evenings at some place relaxing & simple with a hot cup of tea. What better if they are accompanied with lasting laughs or complete thoughtfulness away from the hustle & bustle of The Millennium City?

 

Roots Café in the park is one place that I look forward, to enjoy some mouth watering food and the best masala chai by the end of the day. It is the rustic, earthy space of the café that led me to venture here time and over again with friends, family or even alone sometimes.

IMG_20170916_182815

The café is completely my kind of a place where I have thoroughly enjoyed my warm summer evenings with friends and some ultimate company time and again over long meaning full conversations to some extreme fun times.

IMG_7048

Winters are undeniably the best time to explore their breakfast options after some outdoor workout in the weekends  .I have  personally loved binging on my breakfast after those  morning run’s in the weekend , and why not  their  range of  healthy,  guilt free eating options under the bed of nature  have always been my favorite.

IMG_7046

I have shared a list of items that I have personally tried from their menu( trust me the food here  never fails to impress me.

  • Masala chai  [ Personal favorite]
  • south Indian filter coffee
  • French press coffee,
  • Nutella hot chocolate
  • Cold coffee
  • Choclate brownie smoothie
  • Poha
  • Upma
  • Spicy creamy mushroom on toast  [ Personal favorite]
  • Eggs – Scrambled egg, masala omelet, spinach& cheese omelet
  • Bun omelet
  • Willingdon club’s kejriwal sandwich
  • 4 yaar ragi idli+ thanjavur sambhar+ Chutney +Gunpowder
  • Palak patta chat  [ Personal favorite]
  • Smoked mushroom tikki
  • Thukpa
  • Mixed bhajjis [a.k.a crisp pakoras]
  • Pasta mornay

IMG_7096

So the next time you  look out for a place to hangout with your friends,   date or  even  to shake hands on that business note  make sure to  impress yourself by  coming to this  very soulful café.

 

DISCLAIMER:  They remain closed on Mondays  (Dealing with Monday Blues)

 

 

La Vitae Bella

Wafadaar grahak

Published by Live to smile

Like many I don’t have a quote by a famous personality to explain why one should travel or why I travel what travel means to me I do not go by standard descriptions that define a passion for me it is something or anything that gives you that adreline rush. A feeling that longs even after your journey has come to end , a smile that comes every time you look at a photograph from that travel you did. For me travelling is beyond ticking all the food joints and tourist destinations it is about that magic that you create during the journey. That one moment that gets engraved in your thought is what makes any or many journeys . the feeling where you feel free from mind from thoughts and free from any boundation. it is a situation where one does not think feel restricted . Travelling is one such thing where i am completely in the moment and the state of mind is such that even if i force myself i dont get thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Roots- Cafe in the park

Leave a comment